

North Hays County Emergency Services District #1



P.O. Box 1604, Dripping Springs, TX. 78620

MINUTES OF May 2, 2023 SPECIAL MEETING

Approved May 16, 2023

Commissioners Present

President Dennis Lane
Vice President Bob Luddy
Treasurer Darrell Debish
Assistant Treasurer Staci Dement
Secretary Cristina Nelson

Others Present

Doug Fowler Bodie Hudson

Commissioners Absent

None

- A. CALL TO ORDER 5:01 pm
- **B.** CITIZEN COMMUNICATION None
- C. AGENDA
 - 1. Discussion and possible action on contracted service providers

At 5:02 pm the Board went into Executive Session pursuant to Section 551.071 for consultation with legal counsel.

The Board resumed Regular Session at 5:39.

After discussion, the following action was taken:

Commissioner Luddy moved to establish a subcommittee to research service delivery options. Motion was seconded by Commissioner Lane. Motion passed unanimously.

Commissioner Nelson nominated Commissioner Luddy to serve on the subcommittee. Commissioner Luddy accepted. Commissioner Luddy nominated Commissioner Lane to serve on the subcommittee. Commissioner Lane accepted.

With no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

ADJOURNMENT 5:53 pm.