

North Hays County Emergency Services District #1



P.O. Box 1604, Dripping Springs, TX. 78620

Minutes - August 16, 2022 Special Meeting

Approved September 20, 2022

Commissioners Present

President Dennis Lane
Vice President Bob Luddy
Secretary Cristina Nelson
Treasurer Darrell Debish
Assistant Treasurer Staci Dement

Commissioners Absent

None

A. CALL TO ORDER 5:01 PM

B. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION

Mike Dindio Ben Broughton Michelle Mostert

C. AGENDA

1. Conduct a public hearing on the proposal to increase property taxes.

Three citizens signed up to speak before the Board. Questions were asked and answered.

2. Take a Record Vote on the District's 2022 tax rate, adopt an Order Levying Taxes, authorize filing the Order with the Hays County Tax Assessor/Collector

After discussion, the following action was taken:

Motion by Commissioner Debish that the property tax rate be increased by the adoption of a tax rate of \$0.03 per \$100, which is effectively a 20.9 percent increase in the tax rate. 2nd by Commissioner Dement. A Record Vote was held with the results as follows:

Commissioner Lane- Aye Commissioner Luddy- Aye Commissioner Nelson- Aye Commissioner Debish- Aye Commissioner Dement- Aye

Motion Passed Unanimously.

Motion by Commissioner Debish to authorize filing the order with the Hays County Tax Assessor/Collector. A Record Vote was held with the results as follows:

Commissioner Lane- Aye Commissioner Luddy- Aye

Others Present

Comptroller Pamela Reynolds, SMHC EMS
Accountant Kayla Cochran, SMHC EM
Assistant Chief Matt Weinberg, SMHC EMS
Assistant Chief Jim Swisher, SMHC EMS
District Administrator Doug Fowler, North Hays EMS
Assistant Administrator Bodie Hudson, North Hays EMS
Captain JT Payne, North Hays EMS
Fire Chief Scott Collard, North Hays Fire/Rescue



North Hays County Emergency Services District #1



P.O. Box 1604, Dripping Springs, TX. 78620

Commissioner Nelson- Aye Commissioner Debish- Aye Commissioner Dement- Aye

Motion passed unanimously.

3. Acknowledge and approve posting of statement regarding adopted tax rate to home page of District website.

After discussion, the following action was taken:

Motion by Commissioner Dement to acknowledge and approve posting of statement regarding adopted tax rate to home page of the District website

A Record Vote was taken with the results as follows:

Commissioner Lane- Aye Commissioner Luddy- Aye Commissioner Nelson- Aye Commissioner Debish- Aye Commissioner Dement- Aye

Motion passed unanimously.

With no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

ADJOURNMENT - 5:17 pm