

North Hays County Emergency Services District #1



P.O. Box 1604, Dripping Springs, TX. 78620

MINUTES - JULY 19, 2022, SPECIAL MEETING

Approved August 16, 2022

Commissioners Present

President Dennis Lane Vice President Bob Luddy Treasurer Darrell Debish Secretary Cristina Nelson

Others Present

Comptroller Pamela Reynolds, SMHC EMS
Accountant Kayla Cochran, SMHC EMS
Assistant Chief Matt Weinberg, SMHC EMS
Chief David Smith, SMHC EMS
District Administrator Doug Fowler, North Hays EMS

Commissioners Absent

Assistant Treasurer Staci Dement

- A. CALL TO ORDER 5:00 pm
- **B. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION**

None

C. AGENDA

1. Discuss Fiscal Year 2023 budget, tax rate, tax rate notice, and take any related action

After discussion, the following action was taken

Motion by Commissioner Luddy to adopt the FY 2023 budget with title changes noted on pages 12, 13, and 14, and monthly expenses changed to annual expenses in Exhibit A. 2nd by Commissioner Nelson. Motion passed unanimously.

ADJOURNMENT - 5:07 pm